Be a Better You in 365 Days Challenge – DAY 33 Take the Day Off!

This is Day 33 of How to Be a Better Person in 365 Days (365 Challenge) October 2011 Challenge. View list of tasks: 365 Challenge Overview

 Welcome to Day 33 of “How to Become a Better Person in 365 Days Challenge” (365 Challenge)!

Today, your job is to take the day off and relax.

Your Task: Take the day off!

Take the day off! Go relax and have fun. Here are some ideas:

  • Switch off the computer and take a break from it today
  • Go have a stroll in the park. Observe the trees, the greenery, the flowers, the blue sky, and the surroundings. Soak in the beauty of everything.
  • Watch your favourite shows
  • Go rent a nice movie
  • Listen to your favourite songs
  • Have fun saying hi to others in the forums!
  • Chat with your friends
  • Go hang out
  • Go out and have fun
  • Shopping
  • Sleep
  • Meditate in peace and quiet
  • Do your favourite hobbies
  • Cook your favourite food
  • Do nothing!
  • Anything that makes you happy and relax!

See You all Tommorrow for the next task! Enjoy. xx

5 thoughts on “Be a Better You in 365 Days Challenge – DAY 33 Take the Day Off!

  1. Are you spying on me??? How did you know that I was: serving as case manager, handling phone calls, filling out forms, doing research, solving problems, making appointments, handling details, worrying??? I guess I will take your advice and do nothing tomorrow. I think that is a great idea…I dare the “boss” to fire me 😉

    1. Hi Dina,
      I believe I was from a distance or I was just thinking of you. ♥

      I thought Dina, about the next task and realized that I have had no days off to relax and do something for me. So, if I needed a day off perhaps,someone in the world need one too. 😉
      Dina, WOW. Just looking at what you’ve got too during that day has got me beat but I can imagine how worried and stressed you maybe. In my experience, if you ever feel overwhelmed, stressed, worried, sluggish and perhaps unproductive, it usually means two things:
      1. You haven’t taken time out for yourself and do the things you enjoy that is, watching your favorite TV series, read a great book and/or having time you – alone.
      2. You love what you do and sometimes, you can over compensate by working longer hours, not taking breaks, unhealthy sleeping patterns and unhealthy food choices and even making excuses to work on weekends and not socializing all in the hope that it will make you more productive and see more results.
      * This means you are in a slump and it can be hard to get out of. It can also make you unproductive and waste time on the little things – something to lookout for and avoid if possible.

      I recommend that you fire your boss (just for the day) and be yourself!
      All the Best,
      ♥ EzzY ♥

    2. Dina,

      I believe I might be. I believe I needed the day off and thought about everyone who needs a day off to relax and be themselves.
      How did you find your day off? Did you enjoy your day? What did you get up too?
      I spend that day doing ‘me’ things as in putting my feet up, watching re-runs of Buffy, ate one pack of chips, drank cola with ice and later read a book – trashy romance – yumo!

      I hope you had a wonderful day.
      xx Ezzy xx

Comments are closed.