Today’s Quote: Be YourSelf!

“All my life I had been looking for something, and everywhere I turned someone tried to tell me what it was.  I accepted their answers too, though they were often in contradiction and even self-contradictory.  I was naïve.  I was looking for myself and asking everyone except myself questions which I, and only I, could answer.  It took me a long time and much painful boomeranging of my expectations to achieve a realization everyone else appears to have been born with:  that I am nobody but myself.”  ~Ralph Ellison, “Battle Royal”

3 thoughts on “Today’s Quote: Be YourSelf!

    1. Dina, sometimes in our own sphere, we get so caught up in life and forget to take a step back and really be ourselves. This is my favorite quote as it reminds me to be true to myself and be who I am regardless of whatever the magazines, agencies and normal people think of me. Honestly, what we think about ourselves is what matters. We are what we think.
      Thank you for sharing your comments Dina ♥

      All the Best,
      Ezzy 😉

Comments are closed.